ماذا نفعل

تكمن قوتنا في شبكة آيفكس في معرفتنا للقضايا المحلية والجهود التي يبذلها أعضاؤنا في بلدانهم والعلاقات التي يتم بناؤها أثناء التعاون من اجل تحقيق الهدف المشترك المتمثل في الدفاع عن حرية التعبير والترويج لها. لا توجد شبكة أخرى تجمع بين هذا النوع من منظمات حرية التعبير الدولية والمحلية، وتعمل على تعزيز الفهم الدولي للقضايا، وتخلق فرصاً لأعمال المناصرة.

إن الجهود المشتركة من قبل العديد من الجهات الفاعلة المشاركة في كل مشروع وحملة، ضرورية للنجاح في تحقيق هدفنا المتمثل في تحسين حرية التعبير للجميع. وفي ما يلي بعض الأمثلة على عملنا، وكيف يمكننا تحقيق نتائج مهمة مع مرور الوقت، من خلال الجهود المتواصلة والمتعددة.

  • حملة لا للإفلات من العقاب: نقوم بتنسيق الحملة العالمية “لا للإفلات من العقاب”، والتي تهدف إلى محاسبة المذنبين بارتكاب جرائم ضد حرية التعبير. وفي عام 2013، وبعد الضغط المكثف من آيفكس وأعضائنا، أعلنت الأمم المتحدة 2 تشرين الثاني بأنه اليوم العالمي لإنهاء الإفلات من العقاب في الجرائم المرتكبة ضد الصحفيين. وما زال عملنا لوضع حد للإفلات من العقاب مستمراً طوال العام، وفي جميع المناطق.
  • عرض قصص شخصية: نريد أن يعرف المزيد من الناس عن حياة وعمل وتضحيات الأفراد المذهلين من جميع أنحاء العالم، والذين يعملون من أجل الدفاع عن حرية التعبير وتعزيزها، وكذلك لفهم الروابط العديدة بين حرية التعبير والدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان الأخرى. ونقوم بانتظام بتحديث ونشر قصص جديدة على صفحتنا المحورية وجوه حرية التعبير.
  • النوع الاجتماعي وحرية التعبير: ﻏﺎﻟﺑﺎ ﻣﺎ يتم استهداف اﻟﻧﺳﺎء واﻷﺷﺧﺎص المثليين وثنائي الجنس والمتحولين جنسياً والكوير وغيرهم ﺑﺷﮐل واضح وغير مناسب بسبب تعبيرهم. نحن نعمل على ضمان دمج المساواة بين الجنسين في جميع برامجنا، ومن أجل ان تبقى قضايا المساواة بين الجنسين في دائرة الضوء، ونقوم بنشرها على صفحتنا المحورية النوع الاجتماعي والتنوع الجنسي.

What We Do

IFEX is a network whose strength lies in the local knowledge and grassroots efforts of our members and the connections that are built through collaborating for the common goal of defending and promoting free expression. No other network brings together such a range of international and local free expression groups, enhancing international understanding of the issues and creating opportunities for advocacy work.

The combined efforts of the many actors involved in each project and campaign are essential for succeeding in our goal to improve freedom of expression for all. Here are some examples of our work, and how, through sustained and multifaceted efforts, we can see significant results, over time.

  • No Impunity campaign: We coordinate the global No Impunity campaign, which works to bring to account those guilty of crimes against freedom of expression. In 2013, after extensive lobbying from IFEX and our members, the UN General Assembly recognized November 2 as the International Day to End Impunity for Crimes Against Journalists. Our work to end impunity continues year-round, in every region.
  • Featuring personal stories: We want more people to know about the lives, the work, and the sacrifices of the incredible individuals around the world who work to defend and promote freedom of expression, as well as appreciate the many connections between freedom of expression and the defense of other human rights. We regularly update and add new profiles to our searchable Faces of Free Expression hub page.
  • Gender and Free Expression: Women and LGBTQI+ people are often distinctly and disproportionately targeted for their expression. We work to ensure gender equality is incorporated into all aspects of our programming, and we keep gender issues in the spotlight, not least through our Gender & Sexual Diversity hub page.