نهجنا

ترتكز جهود آيفكس على أربعة مبادئ توجيهية تعكس ما نحن عليه وما نؤمن به:

  • نفكر بشكل كبير ونحن مجتمعين: نجمع في اجتماعاتنا الناس بطرق تولد تفكيراً جديداً وصادقاً في أصعب القضايا التي يواجهها أعضاؤنا. نحن نسعى لبناء علاقات جديدة في مختلف القطاعات والمناطق، ونعمل على تعزيز مشاركة أوسع وأعمق من اجل الدفاع عن الحق في حرية التعبير.
  • حجم واحد لا يناسب الجميع: نحن نستكشف اساليب مختلفة مع كل منظمة من اعضائنا لايجاد أفضل ما يمكن عمله في ظل الوضع الراهن – ونتعلم أثناء المضي قدماً. ويمكن أن يشتمل ذلك كل شيء مثل تشبيك الأعضاء الذين يواجهون قضايا متشابهة مع بعضهم البعض، وتقديم المشورة والتدريب، وتحديد مصادر الخبراء، وتحديد فرص التدريب والفعاليات التي يمكن المشاركة بها.
  • إننا في رحلة طويلة: في بعض البلدان، تعرض أعضاء آيفكس لضغوط لمدة سنوات، بما في ذلك المضايقة القانونية أو حظر السفر أو سوء المعاملة أو النفي القسري أو السجن. وبالرغم أننا نسمع القليل من الأخبار الجيدة، إن وجدت، إلا أننا لا نزال مستمرين. فنحن نلتزم مع أعضائنا في المواقف الصعبة، ونواصل المناصرة من أجلهم ومعهم لضمان استمرار عملهم.
  • العلاقات هي المفتاح: الناس أساسيون في كل ما نقوم به. لذلك، نبقى على اتصال دائم مع المنظمات الأعضاء لمناقشة السياق الحالي وتحديد فرص التعاون.

في كل عام، ومن خلال التعاون والابتكار، يجد أعضاء آيفكس والأمانة العامة لآيفكس طرقاً خلّاقة للدفاع عن حرية التعبير والترويج لها، وتعزيز قوة شبكتنا وإحداث تغيير حقيقي.

Our Approach

IFEX’s efforts are grounded in four guiding principles that reflect who we are and what we believe:

  • Big thinking happens together: Our convenings bring people together in ways that generate fresh and honest thinking on the toughest issues our members face. We seek to build new connections across sectors and regions, fostering a broader and deeper engagement in defending the right to free expression.
  • One size does not fit all: We explore unique approaches with each member organisation to find what will work best for a given situation – and learn as we go. These can include everything from putting members in similar situations in touch with each other, to advice and coaching, to sourcing specialists, identifying opportunities for training and fora for participation.
  • We are in it for the long haul: In some countries, IFEX members have been subjected to years of pressure, including legal harassment, travel bans, mistreatment, forced exile, or imprisonment. Though we find little, if any, good news to report, we persist. We stick with our members through difficult situations and continue to advocate for and with them to ensure their work can continue.
  • Relationships are the key: People are central to everything we do. We keep in frequent contact with our member organisations to discuss the current context and identify opportunities for collaboration.

Each year, through collaboration and innovation, IFEX members and the Secretariat find creative ways to defend and promote freedom of expression, strengthen the power of our network, and bring about real change.